SVMA Awards of Distinction

SVMA Awards of Distinction

January 22, 2021

Recognizing member excellence is a valued SVMA tradition.  Each year, Awards of Distinction are presented at the annual SVMA Awards Night but due to COVID restrictions we were unable to host a night this year.  Awards will be delivered to the recipients this month.  The SVMA congratulates the following deserving recipients of its 2020 Awards of Distinction;

JJ Murison Distinguished Veterinarian awarded to
Dr. Brian Gibbs
Mentorship/Leadership awarded to
Dr. Deana Schenher
Meritorious Service awarded to
Dr. Katherine Robinson
RVT of the Year awarded to
Bernice Ruf

Congratulations to the recipients, a well deserved honour.  

Scroll to Top