2018-19 Council


SVMA COUNCIL 2018-19


PRESIDENT

Dr Victor Kernaleguen
(2016)
710 Hamilton Ave W
Melfort SK S0E 1A0
T| 306.752.7387
E| info@gatewayvet.ca


VICE PRESIDENT

Dr Kent Weir(2018)
5603 44th Street
Lloydminster AB T9V 0B2
T| 780.875.2281
E| weirvet@gmail.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Dr Lesley Sawa (2015)
180 Garnet Street
Regina SK S4T 2Z2
T| 306.525.5244
E| animalclinicofregina@sasktel.net


Dr Alan Chicoine (2015)
1422 10th Street E
Saskatoon SK S7H 0J5
T| 306.966.7079
E| al.chicoine@usask.ca


Dr Claire Card (2016)
52 Campus Drive
Saskatoon SK S7N 5B4
T| 306.966.7178
E| claire.card@usask.ca


Dr Davinder Bath (2017)
2438 9th Ave N
Regina SK S4R 7W3
T| 306.543.7500
E| dsbath61@hotmail.com

Dr Nick Hawkins (2018)
86 Great Plains Rd
Emerald Park SK S4L 1C3
T| 306.347.9995
E| nhawkins@warmanvetservices.ca


PUBLIC MEMBER
Mr Cody Lockhart (2016)
Box 338
Debden SK S0J 0S0
T| 306.724.4451
E| lockhart76@hotmail.com


L-R: Davinder Bath, Claire Card, Cody Lockhart, Al Chicoine,
Nick Hawkins, Kent Weir, Lesley Sawa, Victor Kernaleguen.

EX-OFFICIO COUNCIL MEMBERS


CVMA REPRESENTATIVE
Dr Tracy Fisher (2018)
2815 Abbott Rd
Regina SK S4N 2J9
T| 306.545.7211
E| rickespie@sasktel.net


WCVM REPRESENTATIVE
Dr Doug Freeman, Dean
52 Campus Drive
Saskatoon SK S7N 5B4
T| 306.966.7448
E| douglas.freeman@usask.ca


SAVT REPRESENTATIVE
Lois Ridgway, RVT
E| lois.ridgway@usask.ca


MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE REPRESENTATIVE
Dr Betty Althouse, Chief Veterinary Officer
Rm 202, 3085 Albert Street
Regina SK S4S 0B1
T| 306.787.5547
F| 306.787.1315
E| betty.althouse@govt.sk.ca


CFIA REPRESENTATIVE

Dr Alex McIsaac
301 - 421 Downey Road
Saskatoon SK S7N 4L8
T| 306.385.4935
F| 306.385.4943
E| alex.mcisaac@inspection.gc.ca